Applications

         Camp Get -A-Way

Strengthening and Supporting New York Families Since 2002‚Äč


Copyright @ Camp Get-A-Way Western Region NYS, Inc.. All rights reserved.

Camp Get-A-Way 77 Commerce Drive ,Rochester NY14623

Board Of Directors

Wendy DeRouen
-
President     wderouen@cgaw.org        (585) 350-9482 

James Thibert - Vice President  jthibert@cgaw.org             (315) 945-7822   

Alicia Grandy - Health Director Agrandy@cgaw.org            (585) 690-4989

Shawn Tiedes -Teasurer             stiede@cgaw.org                 (585) 350-9482

John D'Armiento - Secretary     jpdarmiento@cgaw.org     (585) 689-2233

Kristin Knab - Media                    kknab@cgaw.org
Karen DeRouen -
Special Operations    kderouen@cgaw.org           

Renee Abbott - Donations             rabbott@cgaw.org
Regina Brewer
-
Donations          rbrewer@cgaw.org 

Barbara McMillon - Donations   bmcmillon@cgaw.org 
Gabrielle Guhman - Donations  gguhman@cgaw.org  




                                          About Us


Camp Get-A-Way is a not-for-profit, 501 (c) 3 organization dedicated to the mission of strengthening and supporting families of children having an emotional, behavioral, or mental illness.  The concept for camp was developed by parents living in the Western New York area. 


Camp Get-A-Way offers families in New York State the opportunity to participate in recreational and skill-building activities in a traditional summer camp environment. These activities help them rediscover the joy of being a family and teach them to better communicate with each other, without worry of discrimination or the stigma of being associated with mental health issues.


Summer camp sessions held at Bristol Hills 4-H Camp 4437 Kear Road, Canandaigua, NY  14442 Phone numbers: (585) 350-9482, Fax: (716) 604-1962.